ICT for Development in Arab Region
محرك البحث
مشروعات إقتدار
إختار الدولة
خطة العمل
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
معلومات حول اقتدار

وضع قادة العالم مسألة التنمية في صميم جدول أعمال قمة الأمم المتحدة الألفية من خلال تبني الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية والتي خطت أهدافا واضحة ترمي الى مناهضة الفقر، الجوع، المرض، الأمية، الانحطاط البيئي والتمييز ضد المرأة بحلول عام 2015 .

  • الهدف الإنمائي الأول للألفية: إستئصال الفقر المدقع والجوع

  • الهدف الإنمائي الثاني للألفية: تحقيق التعليم الأولي الشامل

  • الهدف الإنمائي الثالث للألفية: تعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين وتمكين المرأة

  • الهدف الإنمائي الرابع للألفية: خفض معدلات وفيات الأطفال

  • الهدف الإنمائي الخامس للألفية: تحسين صحة الأم

  • الهدف الإنمائي السادس للألفية: مكافحة فيروس نقص المناعة الطبيعية/ متلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسبة (الإيدز)، والملاريا والأمراض الأخرى

  • الهدف الإنمائي السابع للألفية: ضمان الاستدامة البيئية

  • الهدف الإنمائي الثامن للألفية: استحداث شراكة عالمية من أجل التنمية

يستخدم برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي شبكته العالمية على ارض الواقع في 166 بلدا لمساعدة نظام الأمم المتحدة وشركاءها على رفع الوعي ومتابعة التقدم وفي نفس الوقت وصل الأقطار بالمعرفة والمصادر الضرورية لتحقيق أهدافهم الإنمائية.


برنامج تقنيات المعلومات والإتصالات للتنمية في المنطقة العربية - إقتدار  

انه وبناءا على تقرير التنمية البشرية العربية فان الحصول على المعرفة الفاعلة واستغلالها المؤثر إضافة الى جعلها أقرب ما تكون الى الكمال ضمن إطار بناء رأس المال البشري هي المحركات الأساسية للنمو الاقتصادي ."فقد أصبحت المعرفة عنصرا هاما للإنتاج ومؤثرا أساسيا في عملية الإنتاج. تترجم الصلة الوثيقة ما بين الحصول على المعرفة والقدرة الإنتاجية للمجتمع إلى القيمة المضافة على الفعاليات الإنتاجية (على أساس كثافة المعلومات) والتي هي أيضا دعامة عالمية للتنافسية. والأكثر من هذا فان تشكيل "المجتمع المعرفي" يشير إلى مرحلة راهنة من عملية تطور التقدم البشري".

 

يبرز تقرير التنمية الإنسانية العربية وبشكل متدرج الركائز الخمسة لتأسيس "مجتمع معرفي" في المنطقة العربية، وهي :

  • إطلاق وضمان الحريات الرئيسية كحرية الرأي والتعبير والتجمع من خلال الحكم الصالح.

  • نشر نوعية عالية من التعليم تستهدف نتائج التعليم والتعلم على المدى الطويل .

  • جعل العلوم محلية وتدويل البحوث والتنمية ومواكبة عصر المعلوماتية .

  • التحول السريع الى الإنتاج المبني على المعرفة .

  • وضع نموذج معرفي عربي عام أصيل ومتفتح الآفاق ومتعمق

 

وبهدف الحصول على رؤية إستراتيجية لتحقيق المجتمع المعرفي يجب على المنطقة العربية الانفتاح على عصر المعلوماتية. وتعتبر تقنيات المعلومات والاتصالات أدوات حيوية لبناء المجتمع المعرفي في وقت الذي يجري فيه بناء واستمرارية التنمية البشرية. تسمح التقنية للأفراد بالجمع بين أنواع المعرفة عبر حصد البيانات من مواقع أخرى، وإضافة قيمة لها عبر ترتيب الأولويات، والترجمة، والتحديث. ورغم ذلك، يجب عدم فهم تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات على أنها أدوات إحلال، بل على النقيض من ذلك، إذ انها تستخدم كوسائل لتحسين التفاعلات والتنوع والقيمة المضافة .

وتقوم الثورة المعلوماتية بقيادة التطورات في تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات بإعادة هيكلة المعادلات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية – متحولة من تقسيم الدخول إلى التقسيم المعرفي. ومن جانب تترأس هذه الثورة عملية نمو المجتمعات المعرفية في الأقطار النامية، وقد أثارت اهتماما كبيرا في أوساط المجتمع المدني، والأسواق، وعناصر التغيير. ومن جانب آخر، فقد تم استثناء ما يزيد على 850 مليونا من البشر في الدول النامية من نطاق واسع من المعلومات والمعرفة، حيث لم يلبث ان يبقى الفقراء في الأقطار النامية في عزلة كبيرة على الصعيد الاقتصادي، الاجتماعي والثقافي عن المعلومات المتسارعة والمتنامية وتطور الفنون، العلوم، والتقنية. وعلى صعيد آخر سيتدفق رأس المال الاقتصادي العالمي الى حيث الفرص الكبيرة للمكافآت. ويتم العثور على مثل هذه الفرص في تلك الأماكن – المدن، الأقطار والأقاليم - حيث يمكن إبداع أفكار ذات قيمة حقيقية .

ويبقى التحدي الأعظم أمام الإنسانية هو تضييق الهوة وبالنهاية قطع دابر الفقر وتوفير فرص أكبر للتنمية. إذ ان هناك البلايين من البشر ممن لا زالوا يعيشون في فقر مدقع، في وقت تبقى فيه أدوات تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات التي تحفز التغيير الاجتماعي والاقتصادي دون استخدام وغير مفهومة بالكامل. ومع تقدم تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات تتدفق المعلومات وتبرز ليتم التعرف اليها وزيادة قيمتها وتقديرها. ومع ذلك فان التحول بقيادة تقنية المعلومات والاتصال يتجاوز قوة الحواسيب وشبكة الانترنت بشكل كبير. إذ انه يشمل تبني النماذج التنظيمية المناسبة للاستفادة من هذه الإمكانات التي تشمل تحديث كلا من الهياكل والأشكال التشغيلية لكل منظمة وفي أي مجال اختصاص. كما تنم عن التحرك من الإنتاج الكلي المتماسك إلى الشبكات المرنة ؛ من الركامات الإدارية المركزية إلى الهياكل اللامركزية القابلة للتكيف؛ ومن أناس ذوي موارد بشرية إلى ذوي رأس المال البشري، ومن الاقتصاد العالمي إلى الاقتصاد المعرفي. ومن جانب أخر، يبدأ تأسيس مجتمعات المعرفة بحضانة المعرفة في عقول البشر – وهي عملية تعتمد على كل من الفرد، وسياسات التدخل التفاضلية المناسبة، وعلى البيئة الخارجية .

تلك هي الأسباب التي من اجلها تأسس الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي الإقليمي إقتدار في القاهرة في أكتوبر لعام 2003. وكانت أهداف اقتدار هو مساعدة الأقطار العربية في تسخير تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات والحد من الفقر، وتحسين أداء كلا من الإدارة العامة والقطاع الخاص في حالتي الثبات والتوسع. وتكمن مناطق تدخل برنامج اقتدار الرئيسية في انها نتاج حوار مكثف مع مجموعة كبيرة من الأطراف المعنية المشاركة في المنطقة. وتشمل أولويات وركائز اقتدار الرئيسية للتقدم على: زيادة الوعي، التنمية والمشاركات في الحملات، تنمية الطاقات وتنفيذ الاستراتيجيات، النمو في مصلحة الفقراء وتوليد فرص العمل. ويعتبر "الإنماء البشري" هو المحرك لبرنامج اقتدار عبر الاستخدام التفاعلي لتقنية المعلومات والاتصالات بهدف بناء وتطوير واستمرارية الاستحواذ على المعرفة واستخدامها .


أسلوب تقنية المعلومات والاتصال

يعتمد برنامج اقتدار على النهج الاستراتيجي في تنفيذ المشروعات الإقليمية القائمة . وتدرك اقتدار الرؤيا في تحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية وتأسيس مجتمع معرفي في المنطقة العربية. فهي تتدخل على عدة مستويات تبدأ من صياغة السياسة القائمة، وتنفيذ المشروع وتحقيق ومتابعة النتائج. ان الركائز الإبداعية الرئيسية لمنهج اقتدار هي كالآتي :

  • الشراكة: استطاعت اقتدار وضع اتفاقات شراكة صلبة مع أعضاء رئيسيين في القطاع الخاص سواء على المستوى الدولي، المحلي او الوطني، وقطاعات أخرى لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، والحكومات المحلية، والمنظمات غير الحكومية والتي يعتقد أنها على دراية بالقضايا الرئيسية ضمن محيطهم .

  • المكاسب السريعة: تعريف مجال صغير ضمن المشروعات التي تنطوي على إمكانات النمو اكثر من البدايات الكبيرة ومن ثم التوقف في منتصف الطريق .

  • إستراتيجية التقديم والتحقق: ستقوم اقتدار بصياغة نموذج العمل التجاري وإطار تنفيذ ليطبق كمشروع ريادي ومتماسك على المستوى الوطني ويكون جاهزا للتكرار في أقطار أخرى من المنطقة. فالهدف النهائي هو الحصول على اكبر قدر من كمال الجهود التي بذلت ودمج الاستثمارات في كل مبادرة وضمان استمرارية كافة الفعاليات .

  • الاستفادة من الخبرات الوطنية: ان الحسنات المقارنة للأقطار العربية هي ثراءها وتنوع رأس المال البشري. وتكافح اقتدار لتمكين القدرات وإنماء محتوى كل مبادرة

  • صياغة السياسة: تشارك اقتدار بشكل فاعل في مساعدة المجتمعات المحلية والحكومات كي تصبح ذات تأثير في صنع وتقديم السياسات السليمة لتنفيذ ودمج مبادرات المشاريع على المستوى الوطني

UNDP

ICT for Development in Arab Region
Search ICTDAR
ICTDAR Initiatives
Select By Country
ICTDAR Archives
Select By Work Plan
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

BACKGROUND INFORMATION

 

At the United Nations Millennium Summit, world leaders put development at the heart of the global agenda by adopting the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs), which set clear targets for reducing poverty, hunger, disease, illiteracy, environmental degradation and discrimination against women by 2015:

  •     MDG 1: Eradicate extreme poverty and hunger

  •     MDG 2: Achieve Universal primary education

  •     MDG 3: Achieve gender equality and empower women

  •     MDG 4: Reduce child mortality

  •     MDG 5: Improve maternal health

  •     MDG 6: Combat HIV/AIDS, malaria and other diseases

  •     MDG 7: Ensure Environmental stability

  •     MDG 8: Develop a global partnership for development
 

On the ground in 166 countries, UNDP uses its global network to help the UN system and its partners raise awareness and track progress, while at the same time, connecting countries to the knowledge and resources needed to achieve their development goals.


 

INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES FOR DEVELOPMENT IN THE ARAB REGION - ICTDAR

 

According to the Arab Human Development Report (AHDR); active knowledge acquisition and its effective utilization and optimization in building human capital is a key driver to economic growth. “Knowledge has become an essential factor of production, and a basic determinant of productivity. The solid connection between knowledge acquisition and the productive capacity of society translates into the value added production activities (based on knowledge intensity) that are also the mainstay of competitiveness worldwide. Further the formation of the ‘Knowledge Society' refers to this current phase in the evolution of human progress

 

The AHDR progressively outlines the five pillars to creating a “knowledge society” in the Arab Region.

 
  • Unleashing and guaranteeing the key freedoms of opinion, speech, and assembly through good governance.
  • Disseminating high quality education targeted on education outcomes and life long learning.
  • Indigenizing science universalizing research & development (R & D) in societal activities and keeping up with the information age.
  • Shifting rapidly towards knowledge based production.
  • Establishing an authentic, broadminded and enlightened Arab general knowledge model.
 

In order to achieve the strategic vision to becoming a knowledge society, the Arab region needs to open up to the information age. Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) are vital tools for building a knowledge society while building and sustaining human development. The technology allows individuals to bring together knowledge by harvesting data from other sites and adding value to it by prioritizing, translating and updating. However, ICT should not be perceived as tools of substitution but on the contrary, as a means of enhancing complementarities, diversification and added value.

 

The info-technological revolution, led by advances in ICT, is re-structuring the global social economic equations - shifting from income divide to knowledge divide. The revolution on one hand is spearheading the growth of knowledge societies in developed countries and raised much interest among civil society, markets and the agents of change. On the other hand, more than 850 million people in developing countries are excluded from a wide range of information and knowledge. The poor in developing countries remain much isolated - economically, socially and culturally from the burgeoning information and progress in the arts, science and technology.On the other hand, the global economy investment capital will flow to where the greatest opportunities for reward can be found. These opportunities will be found in those places – cities, countries and regions – where new value creating ideas can be realized.

The greatest humanitarian challenge ahead is to narrow the gap and ultimately eliminate poverty and provide more opportunities of growth. Billions of people still live in poverty as ICT Tools catalyzing social and economic change lie unused and little understood. With the advancement of ICT, knowledge flows and emerges where it gets recognized, enriched and valued. Yet, the transformation led by ICT goes far beyond the power of computers and Internet. It entails the adoption of organizational models that are adequate for taking advantage of that potential. It involves the modernization of both the structures and the forms of operation of every organization in any field of activity. It also implies moving from rigid mass production to flexible networks; from centralized pyramids to decentralized adaptable structures; from people as human resources to people as human capital, from global economy to knowledge economy. On the other hand, Creation of knowledge societies starts with the incubation of knowledge in human minds - a process dependent both on the individual, appropriate and pro-active policies and the external environment.

These are the reasons why; ICTDAR, UNDP's Regional Program, was established in Cairo in October 2003. The objective of ICTDAR was to assist Arab States in harnessing ICT to reduce poverty and improve both public administration performance and private sector hold and expansion. Covering all Arab countries, ICTDAR's key areas of intervention are the result of an extensive dialogue with a large cross-section of stakeholder engaged in the region. ICTDAR main priorities and pillars for progress include: raising awareness, campaigns development and participation, capacity development & strategy implementation, pro-poor growth and employment generation. ICTDAR is “human development” driven through the active use of ICT to build, develop and sustain knowledge acquisition and utilization. Mention all initiatives.


ICTDAR EXECUTION APPROACH

ICTDAR relies on a strategic approach to implementing the ongoing regional projects. ICTDAR realizes the vision of achieving the MDGs and creating a knowledge society in the Arab region. It intervenes at many levels; starting from policy formulation undergoing, project implementation, realization and monitoring of results. The key innovative pillars in ICTDAR's approach are the following:

  • Partnership: ICTDAR was able to develop solid partnership agreements with key members in the private sector whether on the international level, local or national levels, other UNDP sectors and local governments, communities and NGOs who are believed to be aware of the key issues in their surroundings.
  • Quick Wins: identifying a small scope within projects that have the potential to grow rather than starting big and discontinuing in the middle.
  • Rollout and Realization Strategy: ICTDAR formulates a business model and an execution framework implemented as a pilot and is consolidated on the national level and is available for replication in other countries in the region. The ultimate goal is to optimize the efforts incurred, consolidate investments in each initiative and ensure sustainability of all activities.
  • Capitalize on National Expertise: the comparative advantage for Arab countries is its richness and diversity of the human capital. ICTDAR strives to build capacity and develop the local content in each one of its initiatives.
  • Policy Formulation: ICTDAR is actively involved in assisting local communities and governments to become instrumental in making and extending the right policies to implement and consolidate those initiatives projects on a national level.
UNDP